25 years as a clergyman


This day, May 23rd, twenty five years back I became a priest of the Malankara Church. As some of you may know I am not a person of celebrations. So I quietly spend my day with my relatives and friends in Toronto, Canada (Canada celebrated this day with much enthusiasm and fireworks.. guess why?). I am grateful to God for taking me, from a remote village in Ernakulam district, of Kerala, India this far. I also thank all those thousands of people who loved me from all over the world and helped me become what I am today. I should also thank those who do not agree with me and do not share my sentiments, as they also have contributed to making my personality, and I hope they will continue to do so that my life may become challenging and richer. I request you all to continue to pray for me that God may be gracious to me irrespective of all my shortcomings.

Metropolitan Yuhanon Mor Meletius

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DIJU JOHN MAVELIKARA
    May 25, 2011 @ 08:07:58

    അഭിവന്ദ്യ തിരുമെനിയ്ക്ക്,
    ഇത്രയും നാള്‍ വഴി നടത്തിയ ദൈവത്തിനു നന്ദി അര്‍പ്പിക്കുന്നു. ഇനിയും കുടുതല്‍ കുടുതല്‍ വന്‍ കാര്യങ്ങള്‍ സഭയ്ക്കും ജനങ്ങള്‍ക്കും നടത്തിക്കൊടുക്കുവാന്‍ ആ കരങ്ങള്‍ക്ക് ഇടയാകട്ടെയെന്നു പ്രാര്‍ഥിക്കുന്നു

    Reply

Leave a Reply

